My Love Affair

It’s time for me to come out and admit it. I’ve put it off, because no one wants to hear about it, but it’s all I ever feel like writing about. So here it is:

I have a love affair with food.

It’s only intensified in the last three weeks. Ironically, it’s because I went on a diet. I started the South Beach diet again and discovered that there are so many delicious, healthy recipes out there, I hardly knew where to begin.

Know what we had on Sunday? Zucchini lasagna. That’s right: lasagna with zucchini instead of pasta. It was incredible. I had my main dish overflowing with vegetables that even Kara loved eating… with a side of vegetables! Tonight, we’re having eggplant pizzas. I made it once last week, and it’s just one we had to make again.

When I went to the grocery store, hardly anything in my cart was processed. I had my eggs, my dairy things (milk, yogurt, cheese)… and a ton of fruit and vegetables. And I can take these boring raw vegetables and turn them into delicious, filling, hot meals. Day after day. And I can keep losing weight while I do it! (Seven pounds down, 2 1/2 weeks in… just in case you were wondering.)

What’s not to love?

One thought on “My Love Affair

Leave a Reply

