How to Take a Break

Today, Kara and I went to the zoo. It was a great time. Unfortunately, when we go to the zoo, she always takes her nap in the car on the way home, so I arrive home exhausted, with a newly rested toddler. How do I regain my personal time, you know, that time I normally get while Kara’s napping in her crib? How do I entertain her while taking a much-needed break? It’s quite simple, really.

  • Step 1: Sit the baby down on the hardwood floor.
  • Step 2: Give the baby a sippy cup of water.
  • Step 3: Give the baby a washcloth.

She’ll spend 5-10 minutes shaking her cup on the floor until enough water droplets come out that she can wipe them up with a washcloth. Someday I’ll remember to get pictures of this process, but right now, that sounds like work, which is exactly what I’m hoping to avoid.

Happy coffee break, everybody!

Leave a Reply

