The Big One

Today, my niece turns one. In honor of the occasion, I put my crocheting expertise to use and made a beautiful little summer dress:

It’s the first garment I’ve ever made. Granted, making it for a one-year-old makes it a less challenging enterprise than it would be to make something for myself. However, I still think my crocheting experience is extensive enough that soon I’ll be able to reach my ultimate goal: making something worth making without a pattern. Somehow, I don’t think my ferret sweater really counts.

Leave a Reply

