I’m Not the Only One

This article in Time tells me I’m not the only one who seems to find it impossible to both eat right and exercise. When I have to choose one or the other, I usually go with focusing on cutting out brownies and cheeseburgers. I guess that’s the right thing to do–according to the article, exercise makes you want to eat more (go figure), and most people have exhausted their willpower “muscle” by going to the gym in the first place, so they opt for things like greasy fries.

But I will not be a statistic! I’ve been eating healthier and have a husband to hold me accountable. And I’m still gonna hit up the gym three or four times a week. Ok, so maybe I won’t do workouts that are quite as tough. But I’m still gonna get ready for backpacking in the Rockies someday in the future and not “reward” myself with Jack in the Box.

Leave a Reply

