A Chapter a Day

…Ok, well, a chapter a week. I’ve committed myself to finishing at least one chapter of the book I’m writing every week. It’s not that much of a commitment since it’s a pre-teen fantasy novel and the chapters are pretty short. Still, I feel it’s a positive first step. I’ve been incredibly lackadaisical about finishing and submitting it, considering I’ve had most of it finished since I was 16.

However, since it was written when I was 16, it means I have to re-write most of it now before I’m–I can’t say confident, since I will never be that, but perhaps–comfortable submitting it.

It’s been a whole two weeks since I’ve made the commitment, and so far I’m coming through.

Here’s to another chapter in another week! Feel free to keep me on track.

Leave a Reply

