Waitressing Woes and Standing on the Brink

Working at Huddle House is both better and worse than I thought it would be. The job itself is pretty cool. Business is slow during the week, but it’s still kind of fun. The management, however…

Well, I expected to be treated as subhuman when I took this job, but you expect that from the customers, not from your employer. Not only are they anal about the dumbest things, but they’re also doing something illegal, of which I will go into greater detail later once (hopefully) the situation is resolved.

However, in the meantime, I’ve been helping with articles for this awesome new website for Christian (or questioning) twentysomethings. They’ve already got a load of awesome articles on there (one by yours truly) and information about their devotional / small group study magazine. As I said before, it’s even more amazing to be working on a project as worthwhile as this when I’m stuck in the Huddle House rut.

Go check out the site. It’s awesome. And if you’re interested in writing articles for the site, shoot me a message.

Leave a Reply

