Bound for Earth on July 4th

I’ve probably already mentioned the wonderful game system controller Steve got me that plugs in to my computer’s USB drive. If not, it’s awesome. I finally beat my first game: Earthbound.

It wasn’t exactly the best game ever made, but it was a lot of fun and had a surprising ending.

After I got the gaming out of my system, I went to Aldi (that wonderful haven of cheap food goodness) to get some stuff for the Fourth of July pool party a friend is throwing tomorrow. I’m making no-bake cookies: tasty lumps of chocolatey, peanut buttery, sugary oats. After all, as I’ve said before, there is no better way to celebrate than utter gluttony. Especially on this most American of holidays, what could be a more fitting way to celebrate than packing two weeks’ worth of calories into one fun-packed day?

Happy Independence Day, all!

Leave a Reply

