Drive-Through Ferret

This morning, I drove Steve to school. Just as we were about to leave, Nala (my ferret) came running out of wherever she’d been hiding. I debated between letting her run loose, putting her in her cage, or taking her with us. Bringing her along won out.

Nala absolutely loves car rides. I hear ferrets are nearsighted, but she loves watching everything fly by from every window she can reach. She got into the back window for a while, climbed up on the passenger seat headrest, and sat on the arm I had on the steering wheel to stare out the driver’s side window (which got some strange looks from the bank teller).

It made me think of a mission for the day: find absolute enjoyment today in one mundane task.

various-004

Leave a Reply

