The Rain Is Gone

It’s a cold, rainy, dreary day, but things are looking pretty bright.

After taking my husband to school, I went to the coffeehouse two hours before my shift. I had a brief fight with the wireless Internet, which I won.

Now, I’m sitting with a hot cup of (free) coffee, waiting to hear back from the several jobs I sent queries to. As Steve tells me, unless my chance is 0% for each job I apply to, statistically speaking, eventually I have to hear back from some of them–I apply to several almost every day.

Sometimes, it’s actually encouraging to be married to a math grad student. Statistically speaking, the odds are in my favor, after all.

Leave a Reply

