I Work With Crazy People

… and I’m afraid it’s driving me crazy too. After about 1 or 2 this morning, I woke up every half hour or so, and almost every dream I could remember was about work. Ahhh!

One girl I work with thinks the last 8 years (the Bush administration) have been “the worst this country’s ever seen, except maybe when it first started.” As a friend of mine said: “The Red Scare, the Great Depression, racial segregation, starving and beating suffregettes, reconstruction, the Civil War, the oppression of the Indians… These are all really just side notes compared to the Bush administration.”

And there’s the drama. Oh, the drama. It reminds me why I was so glad to have my own office when I was at Randall House. It meant I didn’t have to deal with people. Except when I wanted to. Even the throw-the-computer-out-the-window problems are looking pretty blase–and desirable–compared to this.

Leave a Reply

