I’m Alive!

On Sunday, I woke up feeling slightly icky. Much the same on Monday. Tuesday I was worsening, and by Wednesday I was sick as a dog and felt it, despite the copious use of NyQuil and DayQuil. Yesterday, I woke up feeling… not worse than I had the day before. Today, I am on the mend.

All that to say… sorry for not blogging more regularly.

However, I have good news too! My sister-in-law got almost all of the wedding pictures posted online. They are gorgeous. Even the pictures that make me think, “What is my face doing?” are pretty. In fact, most of the outdoor pictures are remarkably more beautiful than it actually was. Looking at those was definitely a bright spot in the day yesterday!

The other piece of good news is that I’m on the mend in time to go see my in-laws for the weekend. “In-laws” here having none of the negative connotation stereotypically associated with the term. I happen to love the family I married into like… well… family.

And the OTHER good news:

I have a freelance job with a company I haven’t worked with before! Granted, I haven’t been able to do much with it the past week. But now I’m better and am working on it, and I feel like an official freelancer.

Leave a Reply

